Something In The Water: A Novel

  • Publish Date: 2018-06-05
  • Binding: Hardcover
  • Author: Catherine Steadman
  • Sale
  • $16.21
  • Regular price $38.34


#1NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER A shocking discovery on a honeymoon in paradise changes the lives of a picture-perfect couple in this taut psychological thriller debutfor readers of Ruth Ware, Paula Hawkins, and Shari Lapena.

A psychological thriller that captivated me from page one. What unfolds makes for a wild, page-turning ride! Its the perfect beach read!Reese Witherspoon (Reeses Book Club x Hello Sunshine book pick)

NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY GLAMOURAND NEWSWEEK

If you could make one simple choice that would change your life forever, would you?

Erin is a documentary filmmaker on the brink of a professional breakthrough, Mark a handsome investment banker with big plans. Passionately in love, they embark on a dream honeymoon to the tropical island of Bora Bora, where they enjoy the sun, the sand, and each other. Then, while scuba diving in the crystal blue sea, they find something in the water. . . .

Could the life of your dreams be the stuff of nightmares?

Suddenly the newlyweds must make a dangerous choice: to speak out or to protect their secret. After all, if no one else knows, who would be hurt? Their decision will trigger a devastating chain of events. . . .

Have you ever wondered how long it takes to dig a grave?

Wonder no longer. Catherine Steadmans enthralling voice shines throughout this spellbinding debut novel. With piercing insight and fascinating twists, Something in the Water challenges the reader to confront the hopes we desperately cling to, the ideals were tempted to abandon, and the perfect lies we tell ourselves.

Praise for Something in the Water

Superbly written, clever and gripping.B. A. Paris, New York Times bestselling author of Behind Closed Doors

Deliciously dramatic.Entertainment Weekly

Thrilling . . . the perfect beach read.PopSugar

A dark glittering gem of a thriller.Kirkus Reviews (starred review)

Arresting . . . deftly paced, elegantly chilly . . . [Catherine] Steadman brings . . . wit, timing and intelligence to this novel. . . . Something in the Wateris a proper page-turner.The New York Times


Disclaimer: Calvinbook.com is a online book retailer, and is working hard to ensure that book information is correct,on occasion the images, publication date and some other info of may vary due to different publishing batch. For used condition. Textbooks may not include supplemental items i.e. CDs, access codes etc. Calvinbook.com is not responsible for the content books.If you have any problem about item condition,price or edtion, please contact Calvinbook.com at Email@calvinbook.com.


MORE FROM THIS COLLECTION