Watching You: A Novel

  • Publish Date: 2018-12-26
  • Binding: Hardcover
  • Author: Lisa Jewell
  • Sale
  • $17.30
  • Regular price $36.74


Quickly and assuredly, Jewell builds an ecosystem of countervailing suspicionsTricky, clever, unexpected. New York Times Book Review

Brace yourself as Jewell stacks up the secrets, then lights a long, slow fuse. People

A seize-you-by-the-throat thriller and a genuinely moving family drama. A.J. Finn, #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Woman in the Window

The instant New York Times and #1 Sunday Times bestselling author of the Then She Was Gone delivers another suspenseful page-turner about a shocking murder in a picturesque and well-to-do English town, perfect for fans of Gone Girl, The Girl on the Train, and Luckiest Girl Alive (Library Journal).

Melville Heights is one of the nicest neighborhoods in Bristol, England; home to doctors and lawyers and old-money academics. Its not the sort of place where people are brutally murdered in their own kitchens. But it is the sort of place where everyone has a secret. And everyone is watching you.

As the headmaster credited with turning around the local school, Tom Fitzwilliam is beloved by one and allincluding Joey Mullen, his new neighbor, who quickly develops an intense infatuation with this thoroughly charming yet unavailable man. Joey thinks her crush is a secret, but Toms teenaged son Freddiea prodigy with aspirations of becoming a spy for MI5excels in observing people and has witnessed Joey behaving strangely around his father.

One of Toms students, Jenna Tripp, also lives on the same street, and shes not convinced her teacher is as squeaky clean as he seems. For one thing, he has taken a particular liking to her best friend and fellow classmate, and Jennas motherwhose mental health has admittedly been deteriorating in recent yearsis convinced that Mr. Fitzwilliam is stalking her.

Meanwhile, twenty years earlier, a schoolgirl writes in her diary, charting her doomed obsession with a handsome young English teacher named Mr. Fitzwilliam

In Lisa Jewells latest brilliant bone-chilling suspense (People) no one is who they seemand everyone is hiding something. Who has been murderedand who would have wanted one of their neighbors dead? As Jewell teases out her twisty plot at just the right pace (Booklist, starred review), you will be kept guessing until the startling revelation on the very last page.


Disclaimer: Calvinbook.com is a online book retailer, and is working hard to ensure that book information is correct,on occasion the images, publication date and some other info of may vary due to different publishing batch. For used condition. Textbooks may not include supplemental items i.e. CDs, access codes etc. Calvinbook.com is not responsible for the content books.If you have any problem about item condition,price or edtion, please contact Calvinbook.com at Email@calvinbook.com.


MORE FROM THIS COLLECTION